Beit Midrash

  • Torah Portion and Tanach
  • Bechukotai
To dedicate this lesson
An Overview of the Torah Portion

Parasha Summary - Bechukotai


Rabbi Stewart Weiss

B’chukotai promises prosperity for the Jewish People if we follow Hashem's commandments. But if we fail to live up to the responsibility of being the Chosen People, then chilling punishments result. These punishments, whose purpose is to bring the Jewish People to repent, are in 7 stages, they represent 7 steps leading to denial of Hashem: Failure to study Torah; failure to keep Mitzvot; hatred of those who do keep Mitzvot; hatred of the Rabbis; preventing others from keeping Mitzvot; denial of the Mitzvot's authenticity; denial of G-d. We conclude Sefer Vayikra with "Chazak, Chazak, V'Nitchazek!"
את המידע הדפסתי באמצעות אתר