Yeshiva.org.il - The Torah World Gateway
Ask the rabbi Shabbat and Holidays Chametz and Pesach Products

Barley on Pesach

Various RabbisNisan 20, 5773
Question
Is barley kosher for Pesach for Sephardim?
Answer
Barley is not Kitnoyon (legumes) but one the five grains. Therefore, Barley can become Chametz and in actual fact, the barley might have already been processed in water and it is chametz. Since it is a from the five grains, there is no difference between Ashkenazim and Sephardim. Mo'adim Lesimcha Rabbi Ysrael Wende
More on the topic of Chametz and Pesach Products
Ask a follow-up question

It is not possible to send messages to the Rabbis through replies system.

את המידע הדפסתי באמצעות אתר yeshiva.org.il