Yeshiva.org.il - The Torah World Gateway
Ask the rabbi Shabbat and Holidays Chametz and Pesach Products

Kosher for Pesach Food for Ahskenzim

Various RabbisNisan 18, 5768
Question
Hi, I would like to understand which foods are chametz for ashkenazim during Pesach.
Answer
Any product that does not specify on the label that it is Kosher for Ashkenazim (has no Kitniyot or rich Matza) you should not eat. Nowadays every food is made from a large and complex set of materials and a simple buyer cannot know which is Kosher and which is not. You can find a list of Kosher products on the OU site. Rabbi Yitzchak Grinblat
More on the topic of Chametz and Pesach Products

It is not possible to send messages to the Rabbis through replies system.Click here to send your question to rabbi.

את המידע הדפסתי באמצעות אתר yeshiva.org.il