- The Torah World Gateway
Ask the rabbi Halacha Various Products


Rabbi Elchanan Lewis24 Shevat 5766
I have been trying to find an answer to the question whether truffles (funghi) are kosher or not and have not been able to find an answer. If so, is there a difference between the various types or whether these are bought in Israel or abroad? I was told that in Europe pigs may be used to find the trufflea and it could therefore be problematic. Can you please help.
I can’t see any problem what so ever. If it is raw unprocessed food there should be no Kashrut issue.
More on the topic of Various Products

It is not possible to send messages to the Rabbis through replies system.Click here to send your question to rabbi.

את המידע הדפסתי באמצעות אתר